Stonehouse Estates
Log In Not yet a member? Register
T: 0207 281 7281 E:


42 Reviews

Would warmly recommend!

06/02/18 By Irina S (Tenant)
Megan and Asim were very helpful and supportive through the whole process. They offered great advise and were always available to answer all our queries. We had a very positive experience renting with them and we would warmly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a property in London!
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

Asim was amazing from beginning to end!

14/12/17 By Theresa M ()
Asim was amazing from beginning to end. His customer care was exceptional. I felt valued as a client and had a truly lovely experience. I lived in London for 10 years and witnessed Stonehouse Estates growing from its conception many years ago. They are an independent estate agent and I would not hesitate to recommend them as agents in your buying or selling experience. Ask for Asim he is amazing 10 out of 10. - Theresa M
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

Cant Recommend Highly Enough!

13/12/17 By (Tenant)
Can't recommend highly enough! I usually deal with Liz at Stonehouse and she has been absolutely great over the past 4 years. We have recently moved to a different area, but one of the reasons we lived in our flat so long was because of the awesome service from the agency. The email responses were always really prompt and friendly and the solutions and maintenance bookings were made really quickly. All in all, fab service. - Sahar V
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

Friendly and knowledgeable local estate agents

13/12/17 By Jade K (Tenant)
Stonehouse Estates was one of the first agents I contacted when I started to look for a rental property and was the only one that came back to me immediately with not only an offer to view the property I had found online, but also a list of other potential properties I might be interested in. We agreed on 3 properties to visit even though I was unsure about 2 of them. It turned out the one I was really not sure on is the one we went with and are now living in! Kurt at Stonehouse was fantastic in understanding what we wanted and offering options we wouldn't have otherwise considered. He was really knowledgeable about the local area and ensured we had asked all the right questions about the properties. We had agreed on a property and had moved in within 2 weeks of first contacting Stonehouse. Kurt and Megan made the paperwork straightforward and explained all the details. Even after we had moved in and the management of the property had been handed over to the landlord, they followed up to ensure everything was ok. I would definitely recommend them and use again if I am searching for property in the area. - Jade K
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

simply perfect

13/06/17 By ()
Despina is a really professional Lady, and really kind and nice with people. Every single problem I had because my inexperience, she just solved for me! Grat Agent! Michela Mannelli
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

Asim is an amazing agent!

13/06/17 By Agata F ()
Asim is an amazing agent! He made the process of finding our beautiful flat that we can call home pleasant and fast. He was very helpful with all the paperwork needed, made the references nice and smooth, keeping us updated all the time. We have a great contact, yet professional. I wish to always deal with such a decent people. Big thank you for all your effort!
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

Review of experience as tenant with Stonehouse

01/06/17 By ()
I have rented with a number of agencies since I moved to London in 2009, but Stone house by far has been the best one! Always very kind and prompt service, any issues we had (of which there have not been many), were resolved very quickly. Nothing but positive interaction with the staff, thank you! Would highly recommend :)
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

Attentive to requirements and with best interest in mind

20/05/17 By ()
Despina and the whole team at Stonehouse was incredibly dedicated and helpful, made everything happen smoothly and still help us every time we have a question or any issue with the property.
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

Kurt Gonzales

15/05/17 By ()
Kurt has been amazing since i made the move down to London. Though I experienced a couple of issues at the beginning getting the necessary paperwork together, Kurt was very patient and very helpful by advising me what to at each step of the way. It has been a pleasure to have Kurt as my agent! Should i ever be on the lookout for a property with Friends i will most definitely be in touch with Kurt first! Thanks so much!
Did you find this review useful? Yes0

Supportive help, great and professional service.

20/04/17 By Federica R ()
After looking for flats for a couple of months, we found the advert for the flat in Cavell Court. Arranging a viewing was incredibly fast. Asim replied instantly to my inquiry and called me to confirm the date That was more suitable for us. On the day, Kurt showed us the place and was patient enough to reply to all our questions in details. After we expressed our interest in the flat, we started the process to go through the reference check. Since they are an extremely professional agency they use the service of a third party company to run all the checks. This was the only lengthy and a bit nerve-wracking process for us. Since the landlord lives out of the country it was tricky to communicate with her immediately, but Asim always kept us on the loop regarding our offer. The credit check was easy to fill, however, one of us had a minor setback with her guarantor, but that was because of the reference check company not being clear enough on the documents needed. Gina helped us with our request for furniture and even though she was really clear on her emails, the contractors made a minor mistake in putting the furniture in the flat, so we had to work it out ourselves and we rectified the issue and Gina assured us that they were going to speak with the contractors regarding this issue. Signing the contract was easy and Both Asim and Kurt gave us the time to read everything and their support in setting up all the bills has been incredible. All in all our experience with Stonehouse estate was really good. Their service is professional and the team is really efficient and they are always there to answer questions and solve any kind of issue. Asim, Kurt and Gina made us feel in good hands and they were really friendly.
Did you find this review useful? Yes0
IE8 Alert! Cookie Alert!

To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a modern web browser. More info